Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Real Estate Financial Planner™

Seasons Of My Life Budget™ Spreadsheet

⬇️ New Spreadsheet Download

The need for this has come up a few times for me recently, so I created a new spreadsheet for myself and for you.

I am calling it the Seasons Of My Life Budget™ spreadsheet and it allows for you to easily create multiple side-by-side budgets to capture how your budget changes with changes to your life.

  • For example, I have a 15-year-old dog. Despite my wishes to the contrary, he’s not going to live forever. When he passes, I will be spending about $600 per month less in my budget.

  • I also have a $600 or so car payment that will be going away in about 13 months.

  • My owner-occupant property will be paid off and I won’t have a mortgage on that anymore.

  • I have rentals properties that will be paid off and vastly improved cash flow.

These are different seasons of my life and can impact how much I am spending in my budget, how much passive income I am generating and therefore how much I should have in additional investments to remain financially independent.

The new Seasons Of My Life Budget™ spreadsheet allows us to plan for this quickly and easily plus much more.

Spreadsheet Download

Download the latest version of the Seasons Of My Life Budget™ spreadsheet below.

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Real Estate Financial Planner™ to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Real Estate Financial Planner™
Real Estate Financial Planner™
Authors
James Orr